

Centro internazionale Spettacolo e Comunicazione Sociale



patrocini



PROVINCIA D'ITALIA della Compagnia di Gesù



Ufficio Nazionale per le Comunicazioni Sociali Conferenza Episcopale Italiana



Ministero per i Beni e le Attività Culturali

Segreteria: CiSCS, Via XX Settembre 78, La Spezia, tl. 0187 778147, ciscs@edav.it

PREMIO PADRE NAZARENO TADDEI sj 2016 tenth edition

73rd Venice International Film Festival side awards

The Award was established in 2007, to mark the first anniversary of Taddei's death. The Award was launched by Claudia Koll and was well received and appreciated by critics also because it was the only award named after a priest, a Jesuit, who devoted his life to the study of the language of film and of the media and who had supported the Venice International film Festival with his presence since its opening.

The idea for the award came from a note by Father Taddei, found among his writings, in which he expressed his intention of founding in Venice an Edav Award to be assigned to the films in competition; a prize that was able to *«express authentic human values with the best cinematic language»*.

The Prize consists of a Silver Plate.

Patronage of the Compagnia di Gesù «recognizing to P. Taddei the value of his studies in the field of the media languages ... and the apostolic spirit ... in a dimension of great importance for contemporary culture».

Patronage of the National Office for Social Communications of the Italian Episcopal Conference, *«considered the cultural and moral stature of the father Taddei»*.

Patronage of the Ministry of Heritage and Culture.

The Taddei Award, to which Gian Luigi Rondi (*Il Tempo*) collaborated, has seen as presidents of its Jury: in 2007-2008 Morando Morandini (*Il Giorno*), 2009-2011 Paolo Mereghetti (*Corriere della Sera*), 2012-2013 Piera Detassis (*Ciak*) and 2014-2015 Anselma Dell'Olio (*Cinematografo Rai1*).

The Jury of the ninth edition is chaired by Gianluigi Bozza (L'Adige), and consists of Olinto Brugnoli (Edav), Gabriella Grasselli (CiSCS), Paolo Micalizzi (*Carte di Cinema*, Fedic), Gian Lauro Rossi (Edav on-line), Marco Vanelli (CM, Cinit).

In the previous years the Prize has been awarded to: 2007 to the film LA GRAINE ET LE MULET (Cous Cous) by Abdellatif Kechiche 2008 to the film IL PAPÁ DI GIOVANNA by Pupi Avati 2009 to the film LEBANON by Samuel Maoz 2010 to the film OVSYANKI (Silent Soul) by Aleksei Fedorchenko 2011 to the film JIE TAO (A Simple Life) by Ann Hui 2012 to the film PIETA by Kim Ki Duk 2013 to the film PHILOMENA by Stephen Frears 2014 to the film BIRDMAN by Alejandro G. Iñárritu 2015 to the film MARGUERITE di Xavier Giannoli